Skip navigation

it’s crazy to come into contact with “things” that you have just to have, just in case…it’s crazy to actually see the excess of kitchenware, toys, clothes, books (which, i never have understood the reason why i’ve kept them. i’ve read them – rarely do i re-read a book, so why do i have them?)  and that word, excess has been laying heavy on me lately.  i have excess and why when so many have so little?  why did i ever need two sets of knives and a few choice knives?  i don’t.  i definately think i can live without most of my belongings.  so i have been challenged…my husband recently throw out a word that has always interested me – minimalist.  i think there are many different degrees, so to speak, of living this type of lifestyle.  and for me, it’s an awareness of being a good steward.  it will enable me to better serve and give to others.  because i don’t need two sets of knives.  

One Comment

  1. Hi Michelle,

    I found my way over here via Julie’s blog and thought I’d leave a note. So… HELLO.

    Now my note is finished;)


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Could you give it all up?- Julie Gumm on 07 Mar 2010 at 11:45 pm

    […] What could I do without? What would be hardest to give up? My friend Michelle recently moved their family of 6 and her and her husband are trying to go very minimalist. […]

Leave a Reply

